The Brazilian Volleyball Super League (Portuguese: Superliga Brasileira de Voleibol) is the top level Brazilian professional volleyball competition. It is organized by the Brazilian Volleyball Confederation. It shares the same name as the men's tournament, and are disputed simultaneously. The number of participating clubs varies every year. The champion team qualifies for the South American Championship.


First competitions

Until the early 1960s, there were only state volleyball competitions in Brazil. A national level competition was inconceivable, because of the geographical distances and lack of transportation infrastructure. Only in 1962 the first national volleyball competition was disputed, the Guarani Trophy of Champion clubs (Portuguese: Troféu Guarani de Clubes Campeões). The competition was disputed two more times, being rename in 1964 to Brazilian Championship of Champion Clubs (Portuguese: Campeonato Brasileiro de Clubes Campeões). In 1965 started a three-years hiatus without a national level competition, until the Brazilian Trophy (Portuguese: Taça Brasil) was organized in 1968 with teams from Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo and Minas Gerais. It was organized in such format until 1975.

Fully national competition and professionalism

Only in 1976, the competition was opened to amateur clubs from all Brazilian states, and became truly national. It was renamed to Brazilian Championship (Portuguese: Campeonato Brasileiro) and was held every second year. In 1980 the Brazilian Championship had a major reorganization, becoming an annual competition and allowing professional teams for the first time. The competition's format changed in 1988, and started to follow the northern hemisphere calendar. Also, it was renamed to Brazilian National League (Portuguese: Liga Nacional). The competition was disputed under this format between the seasons 1988-89 and 1993–94.

The foundation of Super League

There was a last major change in the organization of the competition in the 1994–95 season. Again, it was renamed to Brazilian National Super League (Portuguese: Superliga Nacional). The first champion of the tournament, with the present format, was Leite Moça/Sorocaba.

「ブラジル スーパーリーガ女子」とは、ブラジルで開催されるバレーボールのトーナメントです。このトーナメントは、女子バレーボールのトップリーグであり、ブラジル国内の強豪チームが参加します。毎年、数ヶ月にわたって行われ、激しい試合が繰り広げられます。このトーナメントは、技術の高さやスピード感、戦術の緻密さなどが特徴であり、世界中のバレーボールファンから注目を浴びています。また、ブラジルはバレーボールの強豪国として知られており、このトーナメントでは、ブラジル代表選手や他国のトッププレーヤーたちが一堂に会し、熱い戦いを繰り広げます。ブラジル スーパーリーガ女子は、バレーボールの魅力を最大限に引き出す舞台であり、スポーツファンにとって見逃せない大会です。